Debbie Di Gregorio

CPA auditor, CA

Vice-president

Contact

Phone: 514.934.3599
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Audit and Assurance

Debbie Di Gregorio has been providing assurance and business advisory services for over 20 years, during which she became a strategic consultant for both owner-managed companies and those held by private equity funds and international companies. She has participated in a number of audit mandates for companies transitioning their operations and financial processes following an acquisition, often with new shareholders based in other countries. She also worked for two major public companies where she specialized in business planning and financial projections.

Knowledgeable of technical audit and accounting solutions, she is recognized for her ability to establish cost-effective audit strategies and propose market strategies, such as foreign exchange conditions, in order to optimize efficiency and help her clients achieve higher growth and sustainability.

Her technical expertise and proficiency for problem-solving allows her to effectively manage complex engagements and provide practical business advice, making her a natural choice for developing professional development learning programs.
Current Position and Responsibilities
Debbie manages and coordinates numerous complex audit mandates in a variety of sectors, allowing her to develop extensive experience in effectively assessing situations. She also provides effective action plans and strategies tailored to clients’ needs.

While filling a variety of roles, professional development has played a major part in Debbie’s career. She is responsible for the enhancement and execution of the firm’s strategic learning program. Overseeing the program, which responds to changing audit and accounting needs, she makes customized recommendations for issues such as practice management and business development.

Fields of expertise

  • Owner-managed companies held by private equity funds
  • Establishing cost-effective audit strategies
  • Proposing market strategies
  • Corporate reorganizations
  • Business combinations
  • Purchase price allocations
  • Financial projections

Industries

  • Manufacturing
  • Distribution
  • Import
  • Retail
  • Textile
  • Technology

Professional and community involvement

  • CPA Canada - Member since 1992

Academic background

  • Chartered Accountant (CA), 1992
  • Graduate Diploma in Public Accountancy, McGill University, 1991
  • B.Com, Concordia University, 1989

Debbie Di Gregorio

CPA auditrice, CA

Vice-présidente

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.3599
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Audit et certification

Mme Debbie Di Gregorio offre des services de certification et des services-conseils à l’entreprise depuis plus de 20 ans. Au cours de ces années, elle est devenue une conseillère stratégique tant auprès de sociétés exploitées par leurs propriétaires que de sociétés détenues par des fonds de capital-investissement et des sociétés internationales. Elle a pris part à de nombreux mandats d’audit pour des sociétés effectuant la transition de leurs activités et de leurs processus financiers à la suite d’une acquisition et comptant souvent de nouveaux actionnaires établis dans d’autres pays. Mme Di Gregorio a également travaillé pour deux grandes sociétés ouvertes où elle s’est spécialisée dans la planification d’affaires et les projections financières.

Possédant une connaissance approfondie des solutions en matière d’audit technique et de comptabilité, Mme Di Gregorio est reconnue pour sa capacité à élaborer des stratégies d’audit efficientes et à proposer des stratégies commerciales, telles que les conditions des taux de change, en vue d’optimiser l’efficience et d’aider ses clients à atteindre une croissance plus forte et d’assurer la pérennité de ces derniers.

Grâce à son expertise technique et à ses compétences en matière de résolution de problèmes, elle est en mesure de gérer efficacement des mandats complexes et de prodiguer des conseils d’affaires pratiques, ce qui en fait la personne toute désignée pour mettre sur pied des programmes de perfectionnement professionnel.  

Mme Di Gregorio gère et coordonne de nombreux mandats d’audit complexes dans divers secteurs d’activité, acquérant ainsi une expérience considérable dans l’évaluation efficace des situations. De plus, elle propose des plans d’action et des stratégies efficaces et adaptés aux besoins des clients.

Mme Di Gregorio occupe divers rôles, mais le perfectionnement professionnel tient une place importante dans sa carrière. Elle est responsable de l’amélioration et de la mise en œuvre du programme de formation stratégique au sein du cabinet. À titre de superviseure de ce programme, qui répond aux besoins évolutifs en matière d’audit et de comptabilité, elle émet des recommandations personnalisées à l’égard de questions portant notamment sur la gestion d’un groupe de pratique et le développement des affaires. 

Champs d’expertise

  • Entreprises exploitées par leurs propriétaires détenues par des fonds de capital-investissement
  • Mise en place de stratégies d’audit efficientes
  • Proposition de stratégies commerciales
  • Réorganisation d’entreprises
  • Regroupements d’entreprises
  • Répartitions du coût d’acquisition
  • Projections financières

Domaines de spécialisation

  • Fabrication
  • Distribution
  • Importation
  • Commerce de détail
  • Textile
  • Technologie

Engagement professionnel et social

  • CPA Canada, membre depuis 1992

Formation

  • Comptable professionnelle agréée (CPA, CA), 1992
  • D.E.S.S. en comptabilité publique, Université McGill, 1991
  • B. Com., Université Concordia, 1989