Robert Hall

CFA

Senior Operations Manager

Contact

Phone: 514.934.3570
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Richter Family Office

Robert Hall is a dedicated professional who helps ensure that RFO’s regular client reporting is beyond reproach. He is dedicated to providing flawless and comprehensive reports which objectively portray clients’ portfolio positions and performance.

Robert has almost 20 years of experience in the investment management industry, working for a major university pension fund with over $1.5 Billion in assets under management before joining Richter Family Office. He has developed extensive knowledge of money management strategies throughout his career, which he leverages to identify, investigate, and recommend money managers for Richter Family Office’s ultra-high net worth clients.

Robert participates in performing money manager due diligence, including assessing their strategy and their risk/reward profile. Recognized for his objectiveness and inquisitiveness when evaluating money managers, Robert is committed to helping find the best investment opportunities that are compatible with client portfolios.

Fields of expertise

  • Asset Allocation
  • Alternative Investments
  • Portfolio construction
  • Implementation and ongoing oversight of investment portfolio

Professional and community involvement

  • Pension Investment Association of Canada (PIAC) - Former Member, 2003 – 2014

  • PIAC Communiqué (Newsletter) Group - Past Chair, 2011 – 2014

Academic background

  • Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA)
  • Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA)
  • B. Com., Concordia University

Robert Hall

CFA

Premier directeur, Opérations

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.3570
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Bureau familial Richter

Robert Hall est un professionnel qui s’investit dans son travail et qui veille à ce que l’information habituelle transmise aux clients par le Bureau familial Richter (BFR) soit irréprochable. Il s’engage à produire des rapports exacts et exhaustifs qui dressent un portrait objectif de l’état des portefeuilles des clients et de leur rendement.

Robert compte près de 20 ans d’expérience dans le secteur de la gestion de placement. Avant son arrivée au BFR, il s’occupait de la caisse de retraite d’une grande université dont l’actif sous gestion s’élevait à plus de 1,5 milliard de dollars. Tout au long de sa carrière, il a acquis des connaissances approfondies sur les stratégies de gestion de portefeuille et il met à profit cette expérience pour repérer et analyser des gestionnaires de portefeuille et ensuite les recommander aux clients très bien nantis du BFR.

Robert prend part au contrôle diligent des gestionnaires de portefeuille, notamment à l’évaluation de leurs stratégies et à l’analyse de leur profil risque/rendement. Reconnu pour son objectivité et sa curiosité lorsqu’il évalue les gestionnaires de portefeuille, Robert se fait un devoir de trouver les meilleures occasions de placement qui sont compatibles avec les portefeuilles des clients. 

Champs d'expertise

  • Répartition d’actifs
  • Placements non traditionnels
  • Établissement de portefeuilles de placement
  • Mise sur pied et surveillance continue de portefeuilles de placements 

Engagement professionnel et social

  • Association canadienne des gestionnaires de caisses de retraite (PIAC) - Membre, de 2003 à 2014

  • Bulletin PIAC Communiqué - Président du groupe responsable, de 2011 à 2014

Formation

  • Analyste financier agréé (Chartered Financial Analyst ou CFA)

  • Comptable professionnel agréé (CPA, CA)

  • B. Com., Université Concordia