Patrick Ifergan

CPA, CA, CFA

Contact

Phone: 514.934.3400
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Insolvency & Restructuring, Consulting Services

Patrick Ifergan is a chartered accountant, member of the CFA Institute, and has over 15 years of experience in transaction and restructuring services. Before joining Richter, Patrick worked in corporate finance in a large bank for many years. He has worked on major transactions where he gained solid experience in mergers and acquisitions, corporate financing and financial model analysis.

In carrying out his mandates, Patrick has worked closely with various stakeholders (lenders, shareholders, members of senior management) to find concrete and creative solutions to the problems his clients face. He uses his advanced analytical skills to fine-tune the business models of the companies he works with, and to develop business plans that address the concerns of all.

Patrick stands out through his understanding of the financial and operational challenges companies encounter. Over the years, he has also developed excellent communication and negotiation skills in a variety of contexts, from asset sales to refinancing.

Fields of expertise

  • Help companies throughout the restructuring process
  • Prepare documentation related to selling a company (teaser, CIM, etc.)
  • Prepare financial models, review budgets and financial projections
  • Work on due diligence mandates
  • Search for financing
  • Transactions with private investment funds

Industries

  • Information technology and telecommunications
  • Healthcare, research and development
  • Distribution
  • Retail
  • Manufacturing and processing

Academic background

  • Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA), 1998
  • Chartered Financial Analyst, 2011

Patrick Ifergan

CPA, CA, CFA

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.3400
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Insolvabilité et restructuration, Services-conseils

Patrick Ifergan est comptable agrée de formation, membre du CFA Institute, comptant plus de 15 années d’expérience dans le domaine des services transactionnels et la restructuration. Avant de se joindre à Richter, M. Ifergan a travaillé en financement corporatif au sein d’une grande banque pendant plusieurs années. Il a été impliqué dans des transactions d’envergure, ce qui lui a permis d’acquérir une solide expérience en fusions et acquisitions, en financement des sociétés et en analyse de modèles financiers.

Dans le cadre des mandats qui lui sont confiés, M. Ifergan travaille en étroite collaboration avec les différentes parties prenantes (prêteurs, actionnaires, membres de la haute direction) pour trouver des solutions concrètes et créatives aux problèmes auxquels sont confrontés ses clients. Il s’appuie sur son excellente capacité d’analyse pour faire évoluer les modèles d’affaires des entreprises avec lesquelles il travaille et élaborer des plans d’affaires qui répondent aux préoccupations de tous.

M. Ifergan se démarque par sa compréhension des défis financiers et opérationnels qui affectent les entreprises. Au fil des ans, il a également développé d’excellentes aptitudes de communicateur et de négociateur dans des contextes variés, qu’il s’agisse de ventes d’actifs ou de refinancement.

Champs d’expertise

  • Accompagner les entreprises tout au long du processus de restructuration
  • Préparer la documentation relative à une vente d’entreprise (Teaser, CIM…)
  • Préparer des modèles financiers, réviser les budgets et projections financières
  • Participer aux mandats de revue diligente
  • Recherche de financement
  • Transactions avec les fonds d’investissement privés

Domaines de spécialisation

  • Technologies de l’information et télécommunications
  • Santé, recherche et développement
  • Distribution
  • Commerce de détail
  • Fabrication et transformation

Formation

  • Comptable professionnelle agréée (CPA, CA), 1998
  • Chartered Financial Analyst, 2011