David Leblanc

CFA, CAIA

Client Relationship Associate

Contact

Phone: 514.934.4606
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

With his strong technical skillset, David Leblanc understands the inherent financial and behavioral complexities of high net worth individuals. Knowing that every family’s situation is unique and requires distinction, he ensures that portfolio construction is aligned solely based on the family’s objectives.  

David joined Richter Family Office in 2015 where he completed his CFA charter and began the rigorous process of obtaining his CAIA title with its focus on alternative investments. He continues to expand his knowledge, both academically and professionally to help meet his clients’ high expectations. Prior to joining RFO, David worked for a boutique portfolio management firm where he helped affluent families achieve their investment goals.

As a portfolio manager at Richter Family Office, David provides his clients with a comprehensive overview of the investment landscape to give customized insights into their own situations. He is able to recommend and execute solutions to client’s complex investment issues, interpret and understand clients’ goals with ease, and provides superior support to families by leveraging the team’s expertise and Richter’s many resources. His trusted, independent, and objective approach makes him a strategic resource to the families with whom he works.

 Fields of expertise

  • Asset allocation
  • Alternative investments
  • Portfolio construction

Professional and community involvement

  • Autorité des marchés financiers, AMF - Portfolio Manager, Since 2017
  • Junto Montréal - Board Member, Since 2015

Academic background

  • CAIA Charterholder, 2016
  • CFA Charterholder, 2016
  • B.Com – Finance John Molson School of Business – Concordia University, 2012

David Leblanc

CFA, CAIA

Conseiller, Relations avec la clientèle

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.4606
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Grâce à ses solides compétences techniques, M. David Leblanc comprend les complexités inhérentes aux finances et aux comportements des personnes fortunées. Il sait que la situation de chaque famille est unique et nécessite une approche distincte. C’est pourquoi il veille à ce que les portefeuilles soient constitués selon les objectifs de la famille.

M. Leblanc s’est joint au Bureau familial Richter en 2015, où il a obtenu le titre d’analyste financier agréé (CFA), puis a commencé le processus rigoureux d’obtention du titre d’analyste agréé en investissement alternatif (CAIA). Il continue d’approfondir ses connaissances sur les plans académique et professionnel afin de répondre aux attentes élevées de sa clientèle. Avant de se joindre au BFR, il a travaillé au sein d’une société de gestion de portefeuille de style boutique où il aidait des familles fortunées à atteindre leurs objectifs de placement.

À titre de gestionnaire de portefeuille du Bureau familial Richter, M. Leblanc offre à ses clients une vue d’ensemble exhaustive du monde des placements afin de leur transmettre des renseignements adaptés à leur situation. Il est bien outillé pour proposer et mettre en œuvre des solutions aux enjeux de placement complexes de ses clients, interpréter et comprendre rapidement les objectifs de ses clients et fournir un soutien de qualité supérieure aux familles en s’appuyant sur l’expertise de son équipe et les nombreuses ressources de Richter. M. Leblanc travaille selon une approche fiable, indépendante et objective, ce qui fait de lui une ressource stratégique pour ses clients.

Champs d'intervention

  • Répartition d’actifs
  • Placements non traditionnels
  • Établissement de portefeuilles de placement
  •  Mise sur pied et surveillance continue de portefeuilles de placements

Engagement professionnel et social

  • Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) - Gestionnaire de portefeuille, depuis 2017
  • Junto Montréal - Membre du conseil d'administration, depuis 2015

Formation

  • Titre d’analyste agréé en investissement alternatif (CAIA), 2016
  • Titre de CFA, 2016
  • B. Com., Finance, École de gestion John Molson – Université Concordia, 2012