Julie Lemire

CPA, CA

Vice President

Contact

Phone: 514.934.3433
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Audit and Assurance

Industries:

Innovation and Technology, Manufacturing and Distribution, Real Estate & Construction

Julie Lemire is a vice-president within our Assurance group, where she is responsible for project management and the execution of client mandates. She possesses over 12 years’ experience in consulting and audit services for private and publicly listed companies in several industries and governmental organizations. She has developed particular expertise and knowledge in the areas of manufacturing, distribution, real estate, technology, retail and the public sector. 

Julie is a professional committed to delivering exceptional services to her diverse clientele. She brings a strong technical background and a hands-on approach to every engagement, which allows her to understand the particularities of every organization she works with, and to leverage this knowledge to offer services finely tailored to her clients’ needs. Having led numerous mandates involving highly sophisticated reporting matters, Julie possesses significant experience in managing even the most complex missions in a spirit of collaboration between all parties involved. She has acted as the main resource for a number of clients, including reporting to upper management and audit committees.

Julie has also participated in special mandates requiring detailed analysis of the internal controls in place and the evaluation of their effectiveness, mainly for the governmental sector. She is regularly involved in the quality control of audit files for other Richter professionals.

Over and above her regular activities, Julie is actively involved in recruitment efforts and the training of the firm’s professionals. Furthermore, in 2004, she achieved the distinction of having obtained one of the top 50 highest scores in Canada for the CFE (CA designation) exam.

Fields of expertise

  • Financial reporting
  • Taxation, compliance
  • Internal controls

Industries

  • Real estate
  • Manufacturing and distribution
  • IT
  • Governmental sector

Professional and community involvement

  •  Member of the Chamber of Commerce of Metropolitan Montreal

Academic background

  • B.A.A., UQAM, 2003
  • D.E.S.S., UQAM, 2004

Julie Lemire

CPA, CA

Vice-présidente

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.3433
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Audit et certification

Secteurs :

Innovation et technologie, Fabrication et distribution, Immobilier et construction

À titre de vice-présidente au sein de la division de la Certification, Mme Julie Lemire est responsable de la gestion de projets et de l’exécution de mandats. Elle possède plus de 12 années d’expérience en services-conseils et en services d’audit auprès de sociétés fermées et cotées en bourse de plusieurs secteurs ainsi que d’organismes gouvernementaux. Elle a acquis une expertise et des connaissances spécifiques dans les secteurs de la fabrication, de la distribution, de l’immobilier, de la technologie, du commerce de détail ainsi que du secteur public.

Mme Lemire est une professionnelle qui a à cœur de fournir des services exceptionnels à sa clientèle variée. Dans le cadre de chaque mission qui lui est confiée, elle applique ses solides compétences techniques et une approche pratique, ce qui lui permet de bien comprendre les particularités de chaque organisation qu’elle côtoie et d’utiliser ces connaissances pour offrir des services parfaitement adaptés aux besoins de ses clients. Puisqu’elle a dirigé de nombreux mandats comportant des questions très poussées de présentation de l’information financière, elle possède une expérience approfondie de la gestion de missions très complexes où elle encourage toutes les parties à travailler dans un esprit de collaboration. Elle a agi à titre de ressource principale auprès de nombreux clients, en faisant rapport notamment auprès des hautes directions et des comités d’audit.

Mme Lemire a également participé à des mandats spéciaux qui exigeaient une analyse poussée des contrôles internes en place et l’évaluation de leur efficacité, principalement dans le secteur gouvernemental. Elle est souvent appelée à participer au contrôle qualité des dossiers d’audit d’autres professionnels de Richter.

Outre ses activités régulières, Mme Lemire participe diligemment au recrutement et à la formation du personnel professionnel du cabinet. De plus, en 2004, elle s’est distinguée en obtenant l’une des 50 meilleures notes au Canada à l’Examen final commun (visant l’obtention du titre de CPA, CA).

Champs d’expertise

  • Présentation de l’information financière
  • Fiscalité et conformité
  • Contrôles internes

Domaines de spécialisation

  • Immobilier
  • Fabrication et distribution
  • TI
  • Organismes gouvernementaux

Formation

  • B.A.A., UQAM, 2003
  • D.E.S.S., UQAM, 2004

Engagement professionnel et social

  • Membre de la Chambre de commerce du Montréal métropolitain