Sébastien Michaud

CPA, CA

Vice-President

Contact

Phone: 514.934.8632
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Audit and Assurance, Transaction Advisory Services

Industries:

Manufacturing and Distribution

Mr. Sébastien Michaud is truly passionate about the service, manufacturing and distribution sectors after spending close to 15 years providing audit services to a varied entrepreneurial clientele. Over the course of these years, he has developed particular expertise in the service sector in addition to acquiring considerable transaction support experience.

Sébastien’s extensive knowledge of services and retail sales represents an especially valuable asset for clients operating in these sectors since he has a thorough grasp of the issues and understands the challenges such organizations face, enabling him to address issues proactively by proposing practical solutions.

As a Senior Manager, Sébastien is in charge of training and supervising personnel as well as reviewing files. He ensures that each client’s requirements are met and manages the budgets and timetables for each engagement. In addition, he advises clients in matters pertaining to supply chain management, cost controls and foreign currency risk hedging.

Sébastien makes service excellence a key value that is central to each engagement. He works closely with his clients to ensure maximum profitability for the organization. His clients value his attention to detail and his creative problem-solving approach.  In addition, he is a member of Richter’s university recruiting committee. In this capacity, he takes part in interviews and is involved in selecting candidates. He also ensures that personnel receive regular training on internal controls and inventory management.

Fields of Expertise

  • Audit
  • Financial reports
  • Cost Control
  • Transactions
  • Supply chain management

Industry Experience

  • Services
  • Manufacturing
  • Distribution

Academic Background

  • Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA), 2004
  • Bachelor of Business Administration, UQAM, 2002

Sébastien Michaud

CPA, CA, CIRP

Vice-président

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.8632
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Audit et certification, Services-conseils transactionnels

Secteurs :

Fabrication et distribution

M. Sébastien Michaud est animé d’une véritable passion pour les secteurs des services, de la fabrication et de la distribution. Il compte près de 15 années d’expérience en matière de services d’audit auprès d’une clientèle entrepreneuriale variée. Au cours de ces années, il a développé une compétence particulière pour les secteurs des services et il a également acquis une expérience importante en matière de soutien lors de transactions.

Sa connaissance approfondie des services et du commerce de détail constitue un atout particulier pour ses clients évoluant dans ces secteurs, puisqu’il en saisit parfaitement les enjeux et comprend les défis que ces derniers doivent relever. Il est ainsi en mesure d’y répondre de façon proactive en proposant des solutions pratiques.

À titre de premier directeur, M. Michaud est responsable de la supervision et de la formation du personnel ainsi que de la révision des dossiers. Il voit au respect des exigences de la clientèle, et il est responsable de la gestion des budgets et des échéanciers de chacun des mandats confiés. Ses interventions auprès de ses clients comprennent également des services-conseils en matière de gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement, de contrôles des prix d’achat et de couverture des risques liés au taux de change.

M. Michaud fixe l’excellence du service à la clientèle comme une valeur prioritaire qu’il place au cœur de la réalisation de chaque mission. Il travaille étroitement avec ses clients pour assurer la rentabilité maximale de l’entreprise. Son souci du détail, ainsi que sa méthode axée sur la résolution créative de problèmes, lui valent l’appréciation de sa clientèle. M. Michaud est également membre du Comité de recrutement universitaire du cabinet. Il participe en outre aux entrevues et au processus de sélection des candidats. Il donne également des formations régulières sur les contrôles internes et la gestion des stocks.

Champs d’expertise

  • Audit
  • Rapports financiers
  • Contrôle des coûts
  • Transactions
  • Gestion de la chaîne d’approvisionnement

Domaines de spécialisation

  • Services
  • Fabrication
  • Distribution

Formation

  • Comptable professionnel agréé (CPA, CA), 2004
  • B.A.A. UQAM, 2002