Kirk Qayoom

CFA, CIM

Client Relationship Manager

Contact

Phone: 514.934.3563
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Richter Family Office

Kirk Qayoom uses a flexible and independent approach to meet the needs of the clients with whom he works. As a reliable and caring professional, Kirk is dedicated to building long-term relationships based on trust.

Kirk has over 10 years of experience providing private investment services to high net worth and ultra-high net worth families. Having started his career at a boutique investment and financial planning firm, Kirk is well-versed in asset allocation, financial planning, and asset management. He offers successful entrepreneurs access to unique niche investment opportunities and uses his technical expertise to provide a comprehensive overview of the investment landscape.

Kirk acts as the primary point of contact for all requests related to his clients’ personal financial matters. He is responsible for building and adjusting the investment portfolios, establishing sound financial planning and coordinating with various internal and external professionals on a wide array of matters.

Fields of expertise

  • Asset Allocation
  • Alternative Investments
  • Portfolio construction
  • Implementation and ongoing oversight of investment portfolio

Professional and community involvement

  • Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) - Portfolio Manager, since 2017
  • CFA Society Montréal - Member, since 2011

 Academic background

  • CFA Charterholder, 2015

  • Canadian Investment Manager (CIM), Canadian Securities Institute, 2009

  • Honours B.A., University of Toronto, 2006

Kirk Qayoom

CFA, CIM

Directeur, Relations avec la clientèle

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.3563
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Bureau familial Richter

Kirk Qayoom applique une approche qui réunit flexibilité et indépendance en vue de répondre aux besoins de ses clients. Kirk est un professionnel fiable et attentionné qui s’engage à établir des relations de confiance à long terme.

Il compte plus de 10 ans d’expérience en services de placement privé pour des familles bien nanties. Kirk a commencé sa carrière dans un petit cabinet spécialisé en placement et en planification financière, et il dispose de solides compétences en répartition d’actifs, en planification financière et en gestion d’actifs. Grâce à lui, des entrepreneurs établis ont accès à des occasions de placement ciblées uniques. En outre, il met à profit son expertise technique pour leur donner une vue d’ensemble exhaustive du monde des placements.

Kirk est la principale personne-ressource pour toutes les demandes qui concernent les finances personnelles de ses clients. Il lui incombe de constituer les portefeuilles de placement et de les ajuster, d’établir un plan financier judicieux et d’assurer la coordination entre différents professionnels internes et externes en vue de régler des questions sur une foule de sujets.

Champs d’expertise

  • Répartition d’actifs
  • Placements non traditionnels
  • Établissement de portefeuilles de placement
  • Mise sur pied et surveillance continue de portefeuilles de placements

Engagement professionnel et social

  • Association CFA Montréal - Membre, depuis 2011

Formation

  • Titre de CFA, 2015
  • Gestionnaire de placements agréé (CIM), Canadian Securities Institute, 2009
  • Baccalauréat spécialisé, Université de Toronto, 2006