Lorne Richter

CPA, CA

Partner

Contact

Phone: 514.934.3590
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Tax

Lorne Richter has been practicing tax since 1992. Through the years, he has dealt with a diverse clientele, which includes owner-managed businesses and their shareholders, high net worth individuals and their corporations and foreign entities operating in Canada, as well as Canadian entities operating in foreign jurisdictions, in various industry sectors including manufacturing, distribution, real estate, retail and technology.

Lorne involves himself with all aspects of his clients’ tax and accounting matters to ensure that all opportunities are taken advantage of. He enjoys a close relationship with his clients. Lorne is never satisfied with the conventional wisdom approach to tax matters. He develops innovative, custom-made solutions for his clients’ particular needs that are very practical in their implementation.

Fields of expertise

  • Owner-managed businesses and their shareholders
  • High net worth individuals and their corporations
  • Foreign entities operating in Canada
  • Canadian entities operating in foreign jurisdictions

Industries

  • Manufacturing
  • Distribution
  • Real Estate
  • Retail
  • Technology
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Public recognition

  • Finished 2nd Place in the McGill Chartered Accountancy program
  • Lorne has lectured at the Annual Canadian Tax Foundation Conference, at the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP), at the Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec and at the Bloomberg BNA’s Annual Canada-U.S. Cross-Border Tax Update Conference.

Academic Background

  • Chartered Professional Accountant, 1993
  • B. Com. in Accounting, McGill University, 1990

Lorne Richter

CPA, CA

Associé

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.3590
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Fiscalité

M. Lorne Richter travaille en fiscalité depuis 1992. Au cours des années, il s’est occupé d’une clientèle variée composée notamment d’entreprises dirigées par leurs propriétaires et de leurs actionnaires, de particuliers bien nantis et de leurs sociétés, d’entités étrangères exerçant leurs activités au Canada ainsi que d’entités canadiennes exerçant leurs activités à l’étranger, et ce, dans divers secteurs d’activité, y compris la fabrication, la distribution, l’immobilier, le commerce de détail et la technologie.

M. Richter prend part à tous les volets liés aux questions fiscales et comptables de ses clients afin de s’assurer que ces derniers tirent parti de toutes les occasions qui s’offrent à eux. Il entretient des relations étroites avec ses clients. M. Richter ne se contente jamais d’une approche conventionnelle lorsqu’il s’agit de questions fiscales. Il met au point des solutions innovatrices et personnalisées qui répondent aux besoins particuliers de ses clients et qui sont pratiques dans leur mise en œuvre.

Champs d’expertise

  • Entreprises dirigées par leur propriétaire et leurs actionnaires
  • Particuliers bien nantis et leurs sociétés
  • Entités étrangères exerçant leurs activités au Canada
  • Entités canadiennes exerçant leurs activités à l’étranger

Domaines de spécialisation

  • Fabrication
  • Distribution
  • Immobilier
  • Commerce de détail
  • Technologie

Reconnaissance publique

  •  Obtention de la deuxième place au McGill Chartered Accountancy program.
  •  M. Richter a donné des cours dans le cadre de la conférence annuelle de la Fondation canadienne de fiscalité et de la Bloomberg BNA’s Annual Canada-U.S. Cross-Border Tax Update Conference, ainsi que pour la Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP) et l’Ordre des comptables agréés du Québec.

Formation

  • Comptable professionnel agréé, 1993
  • B. Com. en comptabilité, Université McGill, 1990