Kim Sarrazin-Gauthier

CPA auditor, CA

Vice-President

Contact

Phone: 514.934.3464
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Risk, Performance and Technology Services

Kim Sarrazin-Gauthier has been with Richter for more than ten years. As a strategic advisor to audit committees, internal audit leaders and senior management in several types of industries, Kim advises her clients in matters pertaining to project planning and management, enterprise risk management, internal auditing, compliance, and performance improvement, and plays an active role in carrying out successful engagements.

During her career, she has participated in many audit mandates for government agencies as well as publicly listed and private companies in various industries, including technology, real estate, retail and finance.

Kim has been in charge of significant projects on several occasions. Specifically, she led mandates for a major internal audit department within one of Canada’s top financial institutions as well as for one of Quebec’s flagships. Kim has acted as a project manager and advisor in the transformation of functions in regards to financial and operational processes reviews, methodology and tool design and implementation phases prioritization. She has also led change management and members’ training.

Kim stands out due to her strong organizational skills and her ability to manage and complete complex mandates. This, combined with her ability to work easily with clients in any situation, allows her to quickly identify issues and recommend practical solutions to clients’ needs.

Fields of expertise 

  • Finance transformation
  • Business processes and performance improvement
  • Project planning
  • Internal Audit
  • Tax compliance
  • Corporate governance
  • Forensic accounting and litigation
  • Risk and fraud management

Academic Background

  • Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA auditor, CA), 2009
  • Graduate Diploma, Accounting, UQAM, 2008
  • B.A., Accounting, UQAM, 2007

Professional and community involvement 

  • Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA), Montréal section (IIA Montréal):

                             -Member of the Strategic Committee, 2016-2017                                                           

                        -Member of the Passport-Training Organizing Committee , 2015-2017                          

                        -Member, since 2014     

  • Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) - member, since 2014
  • Ordre des Comptables Professionnels Agréés du Québec - member, since 2009

Kim Sarrazin-Gauthier

CPA auditrice, CA

Vice-présidente

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.3464
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Services-conseils en risque, performance et technologie

Depuis plus de dix ans, Kim Sarrazin-Gauthier travaille chez Richter. À titre de conseillère stratégique auprès de comités d’audit, de chefs de la direction financière, de chefs d’audit interne et de hauts dirigeants, Kim conseille ses clients en matière de transformation de la fonction finance, d’amélioration de la performance, de planification et de gestion de projets, de gestion des risques d’entreprise, d’audit interne et de conformité.

Au cours de sa carrière, elle a participé à de nombreux mandats de sociétés ouvertes, d’organismes gouvernementaux et de sociétés fermées évoluant dans divers secteurs d’activité, y compris la technologie, l’immobilier, le commerce de détail, et le secteur financier.

Elle a été à maintes reprises chargée de projets d’envergure. Elle a notamment mené des mandats stratégiques pour un important service d’audit interne d’une des plus grandes institutions financières au Canada et pour un fleuron québécois. Kim agit à titre de gestionnaire de projet et de conseillère dans la transformation de fonctions telle que la fonction finances, la revue des processus financiers et opérationnels, la conception des méthodologies et outils, la priorisation des étapes d’implantation et assure la gestion du changement et la formation des membres.

Kim se démarque par son solide sens de l’organisation et sa capacité à gérer et mener à terme des mandats complexes. Jumelée à sa facilité à s’adjoindre la collaboration de ses clients en toutes circonstances, cette capacité lui permet de cerner rapidement les problématiques et de recommander des solutions pratiques aux besoins des clients.

Champs d’expertise

  • Transformation de la fonction finance
  • Amélioration des processus d’affaires et de la performance
  • Planification de projets
  • Audit interne
  • Conformité fiscale
  • Gouvernance d’entreprise
  • Juricomptabilité et enquêtes
  • Gestion des risques de fraude

Formation académique

  • Comptable professionnelle agréée (CPA auditrice, CA), 2009
  • D.E.S.S., comptabilité, UQAM, 2008
  • B.A., comptabilité, UQAM, 2007

Engagement professionnel et social 

  • Institut des auditeurs internes, section de Montréal (IAI Montréal)                         

                           -Membre du comité stratégique, de 2016 à 2017

                           -Membre du comité organisateur de Passeport-Formation, de 2015 à 2017

                       -Membre, depuis 2014

  • Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) - membre, depuis 2014
  • Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec - membre, depuis 2009