Shawn Travitsky

CPA, CA, CIRP, LIT

Vice-President

Contact

Phone: 514.934.3505
Fax: 514.934.3504
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Insolvency & Restructuring, Consulting Services

Shawn Travitsky has over 15 years of experience providing corporate restructuring and business advisory services to both private and public companies. He has developed in-depth expertise in a variety of sectors including the manufacturing, apparel, printing, retail, construction, real estate, textiles and biotech industries.

Shawn is a vice president in Richter’s Restructuring and Insolvency group. He works closely with corporate clients as well as their banking associates, assisting them with key business activities such as the review of business plans, cash flow projections and reporting to banks. He has also been an invaluable team member on numerous insolvency mandates, under the Companies’ Creditors Arrangement Act as well as the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act. Shawn is skilled at addressing the key issues facing all parties involved in corporate turnaround and insolvencies, in order to develop and implement successful resolution strategies for his clients.

Shawn also plays an integral role in the management and training of our next generation professional staff, providing them with direction and in-depth knowledge of consulting best practices for businesses and banks.

Fields of expertise

  • Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
  • Companies’ Creditors Arrangement Act
  • Financial Restructurings
  • Business Assessments
  • Short-term Cash Flow Projections
  • Financial Forecasts / Business Models

Industries

  • Manufacturing
  • Apparel
  • Printing
  • Retail
  • Construction
  • Real estate
  • Textile
  • Biotech

Professional Affiliations and Community Involvement

  • Canadian Association of Insolvency and Restructuring Professionals - Member since 2013

Academic Background 

  • Licensed Insolvency Trustee, 2013
  • Chartered Insolvency and Restructuring Professional (CIRP), 2013
  • Chartered Public Accountant (CPA, CA), 1997
  • Graduate Diploma in Accountancy, John Molson School of Business, Concordia University, 1996
  • B.Com., Accounting, Concordia University, 1991

Shawn Travitsky

CPA, CA, CIRP, SAI

Vice-Président

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.3505
Télécopieur : 514.934.3504
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Insolvabilité et restructuration, Services-conseils

M. Shawn Travitsky offre depuis plus de 15 ans des services-conseils en restructuration et aux entreprises à des sociétés fermées et ouvertes. Il a acquis une expertise exhaustive dans différents secteurs tels que la fabrication, le vêtement, l’impression, le commerce de détail, la construction, l’immobilier, le textile et les biotechnologies.

Vice-président au sein du groupe Restructuration et insolvabilité, M. Travitsky travaille en étroite collaboration avec les entreprises clientes ainsi que leurs partenaires bancaires, afin de les aider à accomplir des activités d’entreprise clés comme l’examen de plans d’affaires, les projections de flux de trésorerie et la présentation de l’information financière à des banques. De plus, M. Travitsky a contribué de manière inestimable à de nombreux mandats d’insolvabilité en vertu de la Loi sur les arrangements avec les créanciers des compagnies (LACC) et de la Loi sur la faillite et l’insolvabilité (LFI). En outre, il excelle dans le règlement des principaux problèmes rencontrés par toutes les parties impliquées dans des cas de redressements d’entreprises et d’insolvabilité, en vue d’élaborer et de mettre en œuvre des stratégies de résolution fructueuses pour ses clients.

M. Travitsky joue également un rôle prépondérant dans la gestion et la formation du personnel professionnel de la prochaine génération. Il oriente les membres du personnel et leur transmet des connaissances approfondies sur les meilleures pratiques à adopter en consultation auprès des entreprises et des banques.

Champs d’expertise

  • Loi sur la faillite et l’insolvabilité
  • Loi sur les arrangements avec les créanciers des compagnies
  • Restructurations financières
  • Évaluations commerciales
  • Projections de flux de trésorerie à court terme
  • Prévisions financières et modèles économiques

Domaines de spécialisation

  • Fabrication
  • Vêtement
  • Impression
  • Commerce de détail
  • Construction
  • Immobilier
  • Textile
  • Biotechnologies

Affiliations professionnelles et engagement social

  • Association canadienne des professionnels de l’insolvabilité et de la réorganisation - Membre depuis 2013

Formation académique

  • Syndic autorisé en insolvabilité, 2013
  • Professionnel agréé de l’insolvabilité et de la réorganisation (CIRP), 2013
  • Comptable professionnel agréé (CPA, CA), 1997
  • Diplôme supérieur en comptabilité, John Molson School of Business, Université Concordia, 1996
  • B. Com., Comptabilité, Université Concordia, 1991