Richard Vineberg

FCPA auditor, FCA

Consultant

Contact

Phone: 514.934.3414
Fax: 514.934.3408
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Audit and Assurance

Richard Vineberg has been an active professional and partner at Richter for close to 50 years, beginning when he joined the Firm as its first summer student in 1968. For the last several years, he has served as a consultant at Richter, dealing primarily with Firm issues and Richter partner matters.

Prior to that time, for close to 40 years, he was a senior assurance and business advisory partner. He was the head of a practice that included a variety of entrepreneurial businesses, many of which are leaders in their industries in Canada, and also have a substantial presence in the United States. As a result, he has significant experience with cross-border issues.

In addition to his entrepreneurial practice, Richard had experience and specialized knowledge about companies within the entertainment industry. He also dealt regularly with entities in the parapublic and not-for-profit sectors, including hospitals, schools and charities, where his professional involvement was both as an auditor and consultant. On a volunteer basis, he has served as a board member, officer, treasurer and president of a number of NPOs.

Industries

  • Entertainment
  • Parapublic (schools, hospitals)
  • Entrepreneurial sector
  • Non-profit sector

Academic background

  • Fellow Chartered Professional Accountant (FCPA), 1998
  • Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA), 1972
  • B.Com., McGill University, 1970

Professional and community involvement

  • Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec - Member since 1972
  • Jewish Community Foundation - Board member since 2008
  • Bronfman Jewish Education Centre - Board member 2009 – 2015
  • Federation CJA - Past President 2005 – 2007
  • Canadian Jewish Congress - Past Treasurer 1989 – 2002
  • Lower Canada College and Foundation - Past Treasurer 1994

Richard Vineberg

FCPA auditeur, FCA

Consultant

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.3414
Télécopieur : 514.934.3408
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Audit et certification

Richard Vineberg est un professionnel et associé en exercice chez Richter depuis près de 50 ans, soit depuis qu’il y est entré pour un stage d’été pendant ses études, en 1968. Au cours des dernières années, il a été consultant chez Richter, où il a traité essentiellement des enjeux du cabinet et de questions relatives aux associés de Richter.

Auparavant, pendant près de 40 ans, il a été associé en certification et en services-conseils aux entreprises.  Il dirigeait un groupe de pratique dont la clientèle regroupe diverses sociétés entrepreneuriales au Canada, dont bon nombre sont des chefs de file dans leurs secteurs d’activité, mais qui ont également des activités importantes aux États-Unis. Par conséquent, il possède une expérience considérable des questions transfrontalières.

En plus de ses connaissances de la pratique auprès d’une clientèle entrepreneuriale, M. Vineberg possède une expérience spécialisée des sociétés du secteur du divertissement. Par ailleurs, il a travaillé régulièrement auprès de sociétés du secteur parapublic et d’organismes sans but lucratif, notamment des hôpitaux, des écoles et des organismes de bienfaisance, auprès desquels il a agi à titre d’auditeur et de consultant. À titre de bénévole, il a été membre, dirigeant, trésorier et président de différents OSBL.


Domaines de spécialisation

  • Divertissement
  • Parapublic (écoles, hôpitaux)
  • Sociétés entrepreneuriales
  •  Organismes sans but lucratif

Formation

  • Fellow de l’Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec (FCPA), 1998
  • Comptable professionnel agréé (CPA, CA), 1972
  • B. Com., Université McGill, 1970

Engagement professionnel et social

  • Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec - Membre depuis 1972
  • Fondation communautaire juive - Membre du conseil d’administration depuis 2008
  • Centre Bronfman de l’éducation juive - Membre du conseil d’administration de 2009 à 2015
  • Fédération CJA - Ancien président de 2005 à 2007
  • Congrès juif canadien - Ancien trésorier de 1989 à 2002
  • Lower Canada College Fondation - Ancien trésorier de 1994 à 1997