Jerry Wise

CPA, CA, TEP

Partner

Contact

Phone: 514.934.3435
Fax: 514.934.3408
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Tax

Industries:

Real Estate & Construction

During the course of his career, Jerry Wise has provided advisory services to numerous national and international public companies as well as large privately held entities, primarily in the real estate, manufacturing, distribution, retail and financial services sectors.

Jerry is currently a Tax Partner with Richter. As head of the firm's team on corporate reorganizations, international tax and financial instruments, Jerry has been involved in most of Richter’s initial public offerings and private placementsJerry provides consultation in the area of innovative tax planning, business restructurings, as well as mergers and acquisitions, for both domestic and international clients.

Jerry has authored, lectured and spoken on taxation related matters to professional groups such as the CPA Canada, the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Association de planification fiscale et financière, and the Accountants Study Group and has conducted various in-house courses and seminars.

Fields of expertise

  • Corporate reorganizations
  • Acquisitions and mergers
  • Cross-border/International tax
  • Financial instruments
  • Initial public offerings

Industries

  • Real estate
  • Manufacturing
  • Sourcing/distribution
  • Retail
  • Financial services

Professional and community involvement

  • Member of Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners

  • Member of International Fiscal Association

  • Member of Association de planification fiscale et financière

  • Member of Canadian Tax Foundation

Academic Background

  • Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP), 2003

  • Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA)

  • B.Com. in Public Accountancy, McGill University

Jerry Wise

CPA, CA, TEP

Associé

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.3435
Télécopieur : 514.934.3408
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Fiscalité

Secteurs :

Immobilier et construction

Au cours de sa carrière, M. Jerry Wise a offert des services conseils à de nombreuses sociétés ouvertes, tant nationales qu’internationales, ainsi qu’à des sociétés fermées d’envergure, principalement dans les secteurs de l’immobilier, de la fabrication, de la distribution, du commerce de détail et des services financiers.

M. Wise est actuellement associé en fiscalité chez Richter. En tant que chef de l’équipe du cabinet responsable des réorganisations d’entreprises, de la fiscalité internationale et des instruments financiers, il a participé à la plupart des mandats confiés à Richter en matière de premiers appels publics à l’épargne et de placements privés. M. Wise offre des services conseils dans les domaines de la planification fiscale novatrice, de la restructuration d’entreprises ainsi que des fusions et acquisitions, pour des clients tant au Canada qu’à l’étranger.

M. Wise a rédigé des articles, donné des exposés et prononcé des allocutions sur des questions liées à la fiscalité auprès de groupes professionnels tels que CPA Canada, le American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, l’Association de planification fiscale et financière et le Groupe d’étude des experts-comptables, et il a donné divers cours et animé divers colloques au cabinet.

Champs d’expertise

  • Réorganisations d’entreprises

  • Acquisitions et fusions

  • Fiscalité transfrontalière et internationale

  • Instruments financiers

  • Premiers appels publics à l’épargne

Domaines de spécialisation

  • Immobilier

  • Fabrication

  • Approvisionnement et distribution

  • Commerce de détail

  • Services financiers

Affiliations professionnelles

  • Membre de Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners

  • Membre de l'Association fiscale internationale

  • Membre de l'Association de planification fiscale et financière

  • Membre de Fondation canadienne de fiscalité

Formation

  • Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP)

  • Comptable professionnel agréé (CPA, CA)

  • B. Com., Diplôme en expertise comptable, Université McGill