Harvey Zalcman

CPA, CA

Partner

Contact

Phone: 514.934.3419
Fax: 514.934.3408
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Audit and Assurance

Industries:

Innovation and Technology

Harvey Zalcman has over 30 years of experience as a business advisor, providing assurance services to a diverse entrepreneurial clientele primarily in the technology, manufacturing, service and distribution sectors. He understands the risks and issues faced by today’s entrepreneurs in their efforts to operate a successful business in a highly competitive marketplace, while positioning the organization for future growth on a local or international scale.

Harvey heads the firm’s Innovation and Technology group, a team of approximately 15 professionals in the firm’s Montréal and Toronto offices, and coordinates the firm’s various disciplines to provide advisory services to both mature and early-stage businesses in setting up foreign technology subsidiaries, and maximizing the scientific research and experimental development (SR&ED) tax credits offered by the federal and provincial governments.

Harvey assists companies in the raising of capital and the development of overall strategies. He also assists companies seeking out government assistance and has supported a number of clients through their initial public offering.

Fields of expertise

  • Raising capital
  • Seeking out government assistance
  • IPO support
  • Development of overall strategies

Industries

  • Life sciences
  • Software development
  • Clean technologies
  • Advanced manufacturing
  • Gaming

Academic background

  • Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA), 1978
  • Graduate Diploma in Public Accountancy, McGill University, 1977
  • B.Com., McGill University, 1976

Harvey Zalcman

CPA, CA

Associé

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.3419
Télécopieur : 514.934.3408
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Audit et certification

Secteurs :

Innovation et technologie

M. Harvey Zalcman compte plus de 30 ans d’expérience à titre de conseiller d’affaires. Il offre des services en certification à une clientèle entrepreneuriale variée, principalement dans les domaines de la technologie, de la fabrication, des services et de la distribution. Il comprend les risques et les enjeux auxquels font face les entrepreneurs d’aujourd’hui dans leurs efforts pour exploiter leur entreprise avec succès dans un milieu hautement concurrentiel tout en prévoyant leur croissance future, tant locale qu’internationale.

M. Zalcman dirige le groupe Innovation et technologie qui compte quelque 15 professionnels répartis dans les bureaux de Montréal et de Toronto. Il coordonne les diverses disciplines du cabinet afin de fournir des services-conseils en matière d’établissement de filiales étrangères à des sociétés technologiques matures ou en démarrage, de même qu’en matière de maximisation des crédits d’impôt pour la recherche scientifique et le développement expérimental (RS&DE) offerts par les gouvernements fédéral et provinciaux.

M. Zalcman aide les sociétés à mobiliser des capitaux et à élaborer des stratégies globales. De plus, il accompagne des sociétés à la recherche d’aide gouvernementale, et il a épaulé plusieurs clients lors de leur premier appel public à l’épargne.

Champs d’expertise

  • Mobilisation de capitaux
  • Recherche d’aide gouvernementale
  • Soutien relatif à un premier appel public à l’épargne
  • Élaboration de stratégies globales

Domaines de spécialisation

  • Sciences de la vie
  • Développement de logiciels
  • Technologies propres
  • Fabrication de pointe
  • Divertissement

Formation

  • Comptable professionnel agréé (CPA, CA), 1978
  • D.E.S.S. en comptabilité publique, Université McGill, 1977
  • B. Com., Université McGill, 1976