Government Relations

Your preferred intermediary

Our specialized team is your preferred partner for working effectively with government authorities. In order to foster a shared understanding of government rules and the environment of businesses and entrepreneurs, our specialists work closely, at many levels, with federal and provincial government authorities as well as authorities with foreign governments. We improve communication between government authorities and taxpayers, and allow taxpayers to profit from best practices.

Maximize the efficiency of tax audits 

Our team applies a structured, collaborative approach during audits by tax authorities. We have tools that delineate the audit scope while fostering an efficient exchange of information between you and the tax auditor. The tools we have developed facilitate audit processes and help identify specifically how much progress has been made. By ensuring that information is shared and discussed in a timely manner, we help you avoid unnecessary disagreements and costly delays.

Our team can help you manage your audits and oversee the implementation of a method tailored to your particular situation in order to minimize the resources committed to these audits.

Concrete involvement with tax authorities

Our team participates in the consultations organized by tax authorities and helps identify tax issues. We propose solutions for simplifying your obligations with respect to observation and for improving the services provided by tax authorities.

We have a fully realized commitment to improving tax administration:

  • We sit on the government liaison committee of the APFF (Association de planification fiscales et financières) and are a founding member;
  • We participate in public consultations organized by the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development);
  • We submit comments and position papers during many public consultations;
  • We identify worthwhile technical legislative amendments, some of which have become part of current legislation;
  • We participate in the federal and provincial Red Tape Reduction Commission.

Government assistance: selecting the most appropriate programs

Since each level of government offers a range of financial assistance programs that are closely linked to government policy, our team can help you identify which programs best meet your needs, and help you make informed choices.

Our firm takes a practical approach and acts as a true tax department that is integrated into your business. Our professionals are your preferred partners for establishing harmonious and constructive relationships with each level of government.

Relations gouvernementales

Votre intermédiaire de choix

Notre équipe spécialisée constitue votre partenaire privilégié pour collaborer efficacement avec les autorités gouvernementales. Afin de  favoriser une compréhension commune des règles gouvernementales et du contexte d’affaire des entreprises et des entrepreneurs, nos spécialistes travaillent étroitement, et à plusieurs niveaux, avec les autorités gouvernementales fédérales, provinciales et internationales. Ils s’assurent d’améliorer les communications entre les autorités gouvernementales et les contribuables, et font profiter ces derniers des meilleures pratiques.

Maximiser l’efficacité des vérifications fiscales

Notre équipe applique une approche structurée de collaboration dans le cadre des vérifications effectuées par les autorités fiscales. Nous proposons des outils qui permettent de bien délimiter l’étendue de la vérification tout en favorisant l’échange efficace d’information entre le vérificateur fiscal et l’entreprise. Les différents outils développés facilitent le déroulement des vérifications et permettent d’identifier précisément l’état de leur avancement. L’information étant communiquée et discutée en temps opportun, nous vous évitons ainsi les désaccords inutiles et les délais coûteux.

Notre équipe peut vous aider à encadrer vos vérifications et voir à la mise en place d’une méthode adaptée précisément à votre situation afin de minimiser les ressources consacrées à ces vérifications.

S’engager concrètement auprès des autorités fiscales

Notre équipe prend part aux processus de consultation des autorités fiscales et s’investit dans l’identification des problématiques fiscales. Elle propose des solutions en vue de simplifier les obligations d’observation des entreprises et d’améliorer le service rendu par les autorités fiscales.

Notre engagement en matière d’amélioration de l’administration fiscale est bien concret :

  • participation à titre de membre fondateur du Comité de liaison gouvernementale de l’APFF;
  • participation aux consultations publiques de l’OCDE;
  • soumission de commentaires et de mémoires dans le cadre de plusieurs consultations publiques;
  • identification des modifications législatives techniques souhaitables, dont certaines ont été intégrées à la législation en vigueur;
  • participation à la Commission sur la réduction de la paperasse fédérale et provinciale.

Aide gouvernementale : pour choisir les programmes les mieux adaptés

Parce que chaque palier de gouvernement propose un éventail de programmes d'aide financière étroitement liés aux politiques gouvernementales, notre équipe peut vous aider à identifier les programmes qui vous conviennent et vous aider à faire des choix éclairés.

Notre cabinet favorise une approche pratique et agit véritablement comme un service de fiscalité intégré à votre propre entreprise. Nos professionnels constituent les partenaires privilégiés dans l’établissement de relations harmonieuses et constructives avec les différents paliers de gouvernement.