Earl Forman

CPA, CA

Partner

Contact

Phone: 514.934.3558
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Tax, Research and Development

Earl Forman has over 25 years of personal and corporate income tax experience. His expertise covers a wide range of tax areas with particular emphasis on corporate reorganizations, real estate, estate planning, scientific research and experimental development (SR&ED), corporate compliance and all aspects associated with entrepreneurial owner-managed businesses and the issues faced by their shareholders.

Earl heads up the firm’s Canadian Compliance and the SR&ED tax credit practices where he works closely with in-house engineers to obtain the maximum tax credits available from the government for his clients.

Earl has been a study leader and tutor for the CPA Canada In-Depth Tax Course, and has lectured for McGill University’s Graduate Diploma in Taxation Program and for the professional development program of the Ordre des CPA du Québec. Earl has also given many presentations to numerous organizations on various income tax related topics.

Fields of expertise

  • Corporate reorganizations
  • Estate planning
  • Scientific research and experimental development
  • Canadian compliance

Industries

  • Real Estate
  • Manufacturing
  • Entrepreneurial owner-managed businesses

Academic background

  • Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA), 1990
  • Diploma in Public Accountancy, 1989
  • B.Com., McGill University, 1987

Professional Affiliations and Community Involvement

  • Canadian Tax Foundation - Member since 1990
  • Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec - Member from 2011 to 2013
  • McGill University’s Graduate Diploma in Taxation Program - Lecturer from 1995 to 1997
  • CICA In-Depth Tax Course - Tutor from 1994 to 1998

Earl Forman

CPA, CA

Associé

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.3558
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Fiscalité, Recherche et développement

M. Earl Forman compte plus de 25 années d’expérience en impôts des particuliers et des sociétés. Fort d’une expertise englobant un large éventail de domaines fiscaux, il se spécialise dans les réorganisations d’entreprises, l’immobilier, la planification successorale, la recherche scientifique et le développement expérimental (RS&DE), la conformité des entreprises et tous les aspects liés aux entreprises dirigées par leurs propriétaires ainsi que les enjeux auxquels leurs actionnaires sont confrontés.

Au sein du cabinet, M. Forman dirige les groupes de pratique de la conformité au Canada et des crédits d’impôt pour la RS&DE et il travaille étroitement avec les ingénieurs à l’interne pour que ses clients obtiennent le maximum de crédits d’impôt offerts par le gouvernement.

M. Forman a agi à titre de leader d’études et de tuteur dans le cadre des cours avancés sur la fiscalité de CPA Canada et de conférencier pour le programme d’études supérieures en fiscalité de l’Université McGill et le programme de perfectionnement professionnel de l’Ordre des CPA du Québec. Il a également donné de nombreuses présentations à un grand nombre d’organisations sur des sujets variés liés à l’impôt sur le revenu.

Champs d’expertise

  • Réorganisation d’entreprises
  • Planification successorale
  • Recherche scientifique et développement expérimental
  • Conformité au Canada

Domaines de spécialisation

  • Immobilier
  • Fabrication
  • Entreprises dirigées par leurs propriétaires
 
 
 
 
 
 

Formation académique

  • Comptable professionnel agréé (CPA, CA), 1990
  • Diplôme en expertise comptable, 1989
  • B. Com., Université McGill, 1987

Affiliations professionnelles et engagement social

  • Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec - Conférencier de 2011 à 2013                                   
  • Programme d’études supérieures en fiscalité de l’Université McGill - Conférencier de 1995 à 1997
  • Cours avancés sur la fiscalité de l’ICCA, de 1994 à 1998
  • Fondation canadienne de fiscalité - Membre depuis 1990