Michel Reinhardt

CPA auditor, CA



Phone: 514.908.3948
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6


Audit and Assurance


Manufacturing and Distribution

Michel Reinhardt has more than 25 years of professional assurance experience. He firmly believes that growth helps to ensure a company’s long-term sustainability and that this is the best way to create value and ensure that employees enjoy a vibrant and fulfilling work environment. He has earned the trust of his clients by sharing all of the best resources that Richter can make available, while also providing value-added advisory services. Michel has taught audit courses, has created professional standards and quality assurance groups and was actively involved with the Ordre des CPA du Québec for a number of years.

Michel is an assurance partner of the firm and is actively involved with his clients. Above all else, he considers himself to be a business partner and agent of change. He works actively to develop a strategic plan with his clients based on a company’s growth and long-term sustainability. As a partner of the firm, Michel has access to the best resources that are available to achieve the set objectives. His clients operate in a number of different sectors, including food and beverage, construction, services, arts and technology. Michel works closely with the firm’s Professional Practice team to ensure that clients always receive top-quality service.

Mr. Reinhardt created and led Chamberland Hodge’s professional standards and quality assurance group. He was a professional inspector for the Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec, and was a member of its professional inspection committee from 1992 to 1998. From 1995 to 2009, he was very actively involved with Cystic Fibrosis Quebec as a Treasurer and member of the Board of Directors.

Fields of expertise

  • Strategic planning
  • Financing
  • Due diligence
  • Financial forecasts


  • Food and beverages
  • Construction
  • Services
  • Arts and entertainment
  • Technology

Academic background

  • Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA), 1987
  • BBA, Université du Québec à Montréal, 1985

Professional and community involvement

  • Canadian Cancer Society – Quebec Division, member of the Board of Directors, Chairman of the Performance Assurance Committee since 2014
  • Fondation du Centre jeunesse de Montréal, Director and member of the finance committee from 2011 to 2012
  • Cystic Fibrosis Quebec (formerly Quebec Cystic Fibrosis Association – QCFA), board member and treasurer from 1995 to 2009

Public Recognition

  •  “Investir… pour séduire,” Génération INC., September 29, 2011

Michel Reinhardt

CPA auditeur, CA

Associé

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.908.3948
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Audit et certification

Secteurs :

Fabrication et distribution

M. Michel Reinhardt compte plus de 25 années d’expérience professionnelle dans le secteur de la certification. Il est convaincu que la pérennité d’une entreprise passe par sa croissance, qui constitue à ses yeux la manière idéale de créer de la valeur et d’assurer aux employés un milieu de vie stimulant et enrichissant. Il s’est mérité la confiance de sa clientèle en partageant avec elle toutes les meilleures ressources auxquelles il a accès au sein de notre cabinet, tout en lui fournissant des services-conseils à valeur ajoutée. Il a également dispensé des cours en certification, a créé des groupes de normes professionnelles et d’assurance de la qualité, et a été activement engagé auprès de l’Ordre des CPA du Québec durant plusieurs années.

Associé du cabinet en Certification, M. Reinhardt est activement investi auprès de sa clientèle. Il se considère avant tout comme un partenaire d’affaires et un agent de changement. Il travaille activement à développer avec ses clients un plan stratégique axé sur la croissance et/ou la pérennité. À titre d’associé du cabinet, il a accès aux meilleures ressources disponibles pour atteindre les objectifs fixés. Sa clientèle exerce ses activités dans des secteurs variés dont notamment l’alimentation, la construction, les services, les arts et la technologie. Il collabore également de façon étroite avec l’équipe de la Pratique professionnelle du cabinet afin de maintenir la qualité des services dispensés par le cabinet à son niveau le plus élevé.

M. Reinhardt a créé le groupe des normes professionnelles et de l’assurance de la qualité chez Chamberland Hodge, et en a assuré la direction. Il a été inspecteur professionnel de l’Ordre des comptables agréés du Québec (aujourd’hui Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec), et était membre de son comité d’inspection professionnelle de 1992 à 1998. De 1995 à 2009, il s’est engagé de façon très active auprès de Fibrose kystique Québec (anciennement Association québécoise de la fibrose kystique), y agissant à titre de membre du conseil d’administration et de trésorier.

Champs d’expertise

  • Planification stratégique
  • Financement
  • Contrôle diligent
  • Prévisions financières

Domaines de spécialisation

  • Alimentation
  • Construction
  • Services
  • Arts et divertissements
  • Technologie
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Formation

  • Comptable professionnel agréé, CA, 1987
  • B.A.A., Université du Québec à Montréal, 1985

Engagement professionnel et social

  • Société canadienne du cancer – Division du Québec, membre du conseil d’administration, président du comité d’audit et de gestion des risques, depuis 2014
  • Fondation du Centre de jeunesse Montréal, administrateur et membre du comité des finances, de 2011 à 2012
  • Fibrose kystique Québec (anciennement Association québécoise de la fibrose kystique – AQFK), membre du conseil d’administration et trésorier, de 1995 à 2009

Reconnaissance publique

  •  « Investir… pour séduire », Génération INC., 29 septembre 2011