Clayt Cornell

CPA, CA

Senior Manager

Contact

Phone: 514.934.3481
Address: 1981 McGill College, 11th Floor
Montréal, QC H3A 0G6

Services:

Audit and Assurance

Industries:

Manufacturing and Distribution, Innovation and Technology

Clayt Cornell’s expertise includes accounting, financial reporting, assurance, taxation and business advisory services. As a senior manager, Clayt acts as a key client contact and supervises a team of professionals providing financial statement preparation, assurance and taxation services to corporations, as well as personal tax and other services to shareholders.

Clayt started at Richter as a tax contractor in 2003, and then joined the firm’s Audit practice in 2004 where he accumulated extensive experience in accounting, financial reporting, audit and taxation.

Clayt has participated on numerous mandates, including audits for Canadian and U.S. public companies, assurance and tax mandates for medium and large private companies and not-for-profit organizations, and other consulting services for companies and their shareholders. Clayt has extensive experience in various industries including distribution and wholesaling, food, manufacturing, apparel, retail, pharmaceuticals and technology.

Clayt has also been involved in the audits of numerous not-for-profit organizations.

Fields of expertise

  • Accounting
  • Financial reporting
  • Assurance
  • Tax
  • Business advisory

Industries

  • Distribution
  • Wholesaling
  • Manufacturing
  • Retail
  • Technology
  • Pharmaceuticals
  • Not-for-profit sector

Academic background

  • Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA), 2008
  • Graduate Diploma in Public Accountancy, Desautels Faculty of Management, McGill University, 2007
  • Graduate Diploma in Accounting, McGill University, 2005
  • Bachelor of Arts, McGill University, 2001

Professional and community involvement

  •  Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada, member since 2008.

Clayt Cornell

CPA, CA

Premier directeur

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514.934.3481
Adresse : 1981 McGill College, 11e étage
Montréal (QC) H3A 0G6

Services :

Audit et certification

Secteurs :

Fabrication et distribution, Innovation et technologie

L’expertise de M. Clayt Cornell couvre de nombreux domaines, tels la comptabilité, la présentation d’information financière, la certification, la fiscalité ainsi que les services-conseils aux entreprises. En tant que premier directeur, M. Cornell agit à titre de principale personne-ressource auprès de ses clients, en plus de diriger une équipe de professionnels qui fournit des services de préparation d’états financiers, de certification et de fiscalité à des sociétés, ainsi que des services d’impôt des particuliers et d’autres services à des actionnaires.

M. Cornell a fait ses débuts chez Richter en 2003 à titre d’employé contractuel en fiscalité, puis il s’est joint au groupe de l’Audit en 2004, où il a acquis une expérience considérable de la comptabilité, de la présentation de l’information financière, de l’audit et de la fiscalité.  

M. Cornell a participé à de nombreux mandats, notamment à des audits de sociétés ouvertes canadiennes et américaines, à des mandats de certification et de fiscalité pour des PME, des grandes entreprises et des organismes sans but lucratif, ainsi qu’à des mandats de services-conseils pour des entreprises et leurs actionnaires. Il possède une vaste expérience de divers secteurs d’activité, notamment la distribution, le commerce de gros, l’alimentation, la fabrication, le vêtement, le commerce de détail, les produits pharmaceutiques et la technologie.

M. Cornell a en outre participé aux audits de nombreux organismes sans but lucratif.

Champs d’expertise

  • Comptabilité
  • Présentation de l’information financière
  • Certification
  • Fiscalité
  • Services-conseils aux entreprises

 

Domaines de spécialisation

  • Distribution
  • Commerce de gros
  • Fabrication
  • Commerce de détail
  • Technologie
  • Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Organismes sans but lucratif

Formation

  • Comptable professionnel agréé (CPA, CA), 2008.
  • D.E.S.S. en comptabilité publique, Faculté de gestion Desautels, Université McGill, 2007.
  • D.E.S.S. en comptabilité, Université McGill, 2005.
  • Baccalauréat ès arts, Université McGill, 2001.

Engagement professionnel et social

  • Comptables professionnels agréés du Canada, membre depuis 2008.